Top 10 Bestsellers for June 2019

0
764

The most awaited season in a tropical country like ours is the rainy season. When the weather is chilly, one thing’s for sure- it’s time for a cuddle in bed with your favorite books!

1. Couple Goals

Couple Goals by Lissy Puno
Couple Goals by Lissy Puno ₱195.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

Love guru Lissy Puno teaches the younger generation how to keep a relationship going amidst the uncertainties life has to offer. According to the author, this book will definitely teach us how to find and regain the love and connection in this modern world that’s full of bumps and temptations.

2. On The Come Up

On The Come Up by Angie Tomas
On The Come Up by Angie Tomas ₱459.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give. Insightful, unflinching, and full of heart, On the Come Up is an ode to hip hop from one of the most influential literary voices of a generation. It is the story of fighting for your dreams, even as the odds are stacked against you; and about how, especially for young black people, freedom of speech isn’t always free.

3. Insurrecto

Insurrecto by Gina Apostol
Insurrecto by Gina Apostol ₱649.00| FREE shipping and COD option

Insurrecto contains within its dramatic action two rival scripts from the filmmaker and the translator—one about a white photographer, the other about a Filipino school teacher. Within the spiraling voices and narrative layers of Insurrecto are stories of women—artists, lovers, revolutionaries, daughters—finding their way to their own truths and histories.

4. The Pilgrim And The Sage: Ignatian Spirituality And Buddhism In Dialogue

The Pilgrim And The Sage: Ignatian Spirituality And Buddhism In Dialogue
The Pilgrim And The Sage: Ignatian Spirituality And Buddhism In Dialogue ₱395.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

The Pilgrim and the Sage explore the surprising parallels between Jesuit and Buddhist faith, with the aim of achieving holistic spirituality following the syncretized teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola and Siddhartha Gautama.

5. They Both Die At The End

 They Both Die At The End
They Both Die At The End ₱459.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

This tour de force, in the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life without death, no love without loss—and that it’s possible to change your whole world in a day.

 

6. Read My Lips

Read My Lips by Rissa Mananquil Trillo
Read My Lips by Rissa Mananquil Trillo ₱450.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

This book reveals Rissa Mananquil Trillo’s personal journey in building world-class homegrown beauty brand Happy Skin. Part memoir and part business guide, the award-winning Filipino entrepreneur answer your biggest questions about how to start your own business. She also shares her entrepreneurial musts, invaluable lessons, useful advice, inspirations, and a healthy dose of real talk. Using her true-to-life-experiences, she makes the conversation on entrepreneurship and business relatable and relevant, helping you truly understand the journey you’re about to get on. A must-read for those who want to be entrepreneurs but don’t know where to start, professionals pivoting to a different career, those with day jobs building businesses on the side, budding entrepreneurs or intrapreneurs within a bigger company, or anyone in between who wants to learn more about business, beauty, and life.

7. There There: A Novel

There There: A Novel by Tommy Orange
There There: A Novel by Tommy Orange ₱1,179.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

Tommy Orange has written a stunning novel that grapples with a complex and painful history, with an inheritance of beauty and profound spirituality, and with a plague of addiction, abuse, and suicide. This is the book that everyone is talking about right now, and it’s destined to be a classic.

8. Spark Of Light

Spark Of Light by Jodi Picoult
Spark Of Light by Jodi Picoult ₱849.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

Told in a daring and enthralling narrative structure that counts backward through the hours of the standoff, this is a story that traces its way back to what brought each of these very different individuals to the same place on this fateful day.

9. To Kill A Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee ₱235.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

To Kill a Mockingbird takes readers to the roots of human behavior—to innocence and experience, kindness and cruelty, love and hatred, humor and pathos. Now with over 18 million copies in print and translated into ten languages, this regional story by a young Alabama woman claims universal appeal. Harper Lee always considered her book to be a simple love story. Today it is regarded as a masterpiece of American Literature!

10. 7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change

7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change
7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change ₱689.00 | FREE shipping and COD option

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for 25 years. It has transformed the lives of Presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—in short, millions of people of all ages and occupations.

For more awesome book ideas, subscribe to our Newsletter:

Disclaimer: As an NBS subscriber, you agree to our terms and conditions stated here.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *