Top 10 Bestsellers for April 2019

0
547
Top 10 Bestsellers for April 2019

Summer heat can be a little too harsh sometimes. While it’s hard to deal with the heat while taking your time off from school, a good set of books might be all that you need to keep your head cool and calm.

Here are the top 10 of our best books this summer:

1. On The Come Up

On The Come Up
On The Come Up ₱459 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give. Insightful, unflinching, and full of heart, On the Come Up is an ode to hip hop from one of the most influential literary voices of a generation. It is the story of fighting for your dreams, even as the odds are stacked against you; and about how, especially for young black people, freedom of speech isn’t always free.

2. There There: A Novel

There There: A Novel
There There: A Novel ₱1,179 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

Tommy Orange has written a stunning novel that grapples with a complex and painful history, with an inheritance of beauty and profound spirituality, and with a plague of addiction, abuse, and suicide. This is the book that everyone is talking about right now, and it’s destined to be a classic.

3. Spark Of Light

Spark Of Light
Spark Of Light ₱849 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

Told in a daring and enthralling narrative structure that counts backward through the hours of the standoff, this is a story that traces its way back to what brought each of these very different individuals to the same place on this fateful day.

4. To Kill A Mockingbird

To Kill A Mockingbird
To Kill A Mockingbird ₱235 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

To Kill a Mockingbird takes readers to the roots of human behavior—to innocence and experience, kindness and cruelty, love and hatred, humor and pathos. Now with over 18 million copies in print and translated into ten languages, this regional story by a young Alabama woman claims universal appeal. Harper Lee always considered her book to be a simple love story. Today it is regarded as a masterpiece of American Literature!

5. Insurrecto

Insurrecto
Insurrecto ₱649 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option.

Insurrecto contains within its dramatic action two rival scripts from the filmmaker and the translator—one about a white photographer, the other about a Filipino school teacher. Within the spiraling voices and narrative layers of Insurrecto are stories of women—artists, lovers, revolutionaries, daughters—finding their way to their own truths and histories.

6. You Are Here

You Are Here
You Are Here ₱695 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

These self-healing poems and words draw on central themes of self-love, self-discovery, and empowerment. In order to survive the vicissitudes of life, You Are Here boldly reminds readers to always choose themselves, and in times where it seems impossible, to find the courage and strength to start anew.

7. They Both Die At The End

They Both Die At The End
They Both Die At The End ₱459 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

This tour de force, in the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life without death, no love without loss—and that it’s possible to change your whole world in a day.

8. Strengths Finder 2.0

Strengths Finder 2.0
Strengths Finder 2.0 ₱1,379 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

Do you have the opportunity to do what you do best every day? Chances are, you don’t. All too often, our natural talents go untapped. From the cradle to the cubicle, we devote more time to fixing our shortcomings than to developing our strengths. While you can read this book in one sitting, you’ll use it as a reference for decades. Loaded with hundreds of strategies for applying your strengths, this new book and accompanying website will change the way you look at yourself—and the world around you—forever

9. 7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change

7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change
7 Habits Of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons In Personal Change ₱689 | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for 25 years. It has transformed the lives of Presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—in short, millions of people of all ages and occupations.

10. Subtle Art Of Not Giving A F*ck

Subtle Art Of Not Giving A F*ck
Subtle Art Of Not Giving A F*ck | *FREE Shipping & COD Option

New York Times Bestseller in this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be “positive” all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people. A much-needed grab-you-by-the-shoulders-and-look-you-in-the-eye moment of real-talk, filled with entertaining stories and profane, ruthless humor, The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F**k is a refreshing slap for a generation to help them lead contented, grounded lives.

To get first dibs on the latest bestsellers every month, subscribe to the NBS Newsletter!

Disclaimer: As an NBS subscriber, you agree to our terms and conditions stated here.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *